MBN USA Magazine Names 2012 Ambassadors for Supplier Diversity

DALLAS – Recognizing excellence in the diverse business community, MBN USA magazine has released its inaugural Ambassadors of Supplier Diversity list, a compilation of the nation’s leading supplier diversity professionals.  The honorees were announced in the MBN USA Chrome Edition that recently debuted at the annual National Minority Supplier Development Council Inc.® Conference and Business Opportunity Fair.

The Ambassadors of Supplier Diversity are a representation of an unwavering commitment to connect diverse suppliers with increased access among our nation’s purchasing communities.  The 2012 honorees and their respective companies include:

Accenture – Ray Toomer

Accenture – Carol Attak

Aetna Inc. – Kristen Hickey

Alabama Power Co. – Alice Gordon

Alcatel-Lucent – Mark Artigues

Allstate Insurance Co. – Margaret Klinsport

Altria Group Inc. – Rueben Turner

Ameren Corp. – James Keating

Ameren Corp. – Kendra Austin

American Airlines – Robin Pulford

American Express Co. – Gladys Lopez

Apple Inc. – Maurice Webb

Archer Daniels Midland Co. – Amber Potts

AT&T Inc. – Marianne Strobel

Avis Budget Group Inc. – Lynn Boccio

Bank of America Corp. – Hilary Sharon

BBVA Compass Bancshares Inc. – Silas Carter

BMW Manufacturing Co. – Louise Connell

BNSF Railway Co. – Lynn Baker

The Boeing Co. – Barbara Taylor

BP America Inc. – Debra Jennings-Johnson

Cardinal Health – Cathy Mock

Cargill Inc. – John Taylor

CDW Corp. – Mark Key

CenterPoint Energy – Jewel Smith

Chevron Corp. – Ron Rodrigues

Chrysler Group LLC – Kevin Bell

Cintas Corp. – Pamela Coleman

The Coca-Cola Co. – Terrez Thompson

Comerica Bank – Teresa LeFevre

ConAgra Foods Inc. – Chris Liu

Consolidated Edison Inc. – Michael Jones-Bey

Cummins Inc. – Gordon Fykes

CVS Caremark Corp. – Monette Knapik

Dell Inc. – Cyndi Hopkins

Delta Air Lines – Karmetria Dunham Burton

DTE Energy Co. – John Eley

Energy Future Holdings – Cheryl Stevens

Entergy Corp. – Walter Loyd

Ericsson Inc. – Terri Whitt

Ernst & Young LLP – Theresa Harrison

Exelon Corp. – Emmett Vaughn

ExxonMobil Corp. – Aline Presley

Ford Motor Co. – Carla Traci Preston

General Motors Co. – Linda Ware


Development Co. LP – Brian Tippens

Honda North America Inc. – Paula Carter

IBM Corp. – Michael K. Robinson

Johnson Controls Inc. – Reginald Layton


Johnson & Johnson Services Inc. –

Veronica Manuel-Gilbert

JPMorgan Chase & Co. –

Diana Domenech

Kellogg Co. – Cathy Kutch

Kelly Services Inc. – Brenda Marshall

KeyBank – Poppie Parish

Kraft Foods Inc. – Vickie Hsi

The Kroger Co. – Denise Thomas

Lockheed Martin Corp. – Sam Evans

Macy's Inc. – James Stocks

MeadWestvaco Corp. – Timothy Wright

Merck & Co. Inc. – Saunjah Powell-Pointer

Microsoft Corp. – Fernando Hernandez

Navistar Inc. – Allen Gray

Nationwide Mutual

Insurance Co. – Antoine Bennett

Nissan North America Inc. – Daniel Boren

Nordstrom Inc. – Sandra Loza

Northrop Grumman Corp. – Gloria Pualani

Novation LLC – Jeff Auvenshine

NRG Energy Inc. – Che’ McFerrin

Pacific Gas & Electric Co. – Joan Kerr

Pepco Holdings Inc. – Rhonda Mencarini

PepsiCo Inc. – Ricardo Barrientos

Pfizer Inc. – AnsaYiadom

Phillips 66 Co. – Hubert Jones

Pitney Bowes Inc. – Lawrence Wooten

The Procter & Gamble Co. – Dwain Carver

Prudential Financial Inc. – Beth Canning

Shell Energy North America – Debra Stewart

Sodexo Inc. – Darlene Fuller

Texas Instruments Inc. – Shannon Suber

Time Warner Inc. – Greta Davis

Toyota (TEMA) – Adrienne Trimble

Tyco Electronics Corp. – Kevin Brown

United Airlines Inc. – Ruby McCleary

United Parcel Service of America Inc. – Kathy Homeyer

United Technologies Corp. – Ken Kanyagui

Verizon Communications Inc. –

Donna Weaver-Erhardt

Volkswagen Group of America –

Keith L. Eakins Jr.

Volvo Group Trucks Technology –

Kirby Watson

Wal-Mart Stores Inc. – Theresa Barrera

We Energies – Jerry Fulmer

Wells Fargo & Co. – Sonya Dukes

Xcel Energy Inc. – Murugan Palani

“The MBN USA editorial board was absolutely thrilled to name these phenomenal individuals to the Ambassadors of Supplier Diversity list. They reflect a level of professionalism and dedication that truly makes a difference in growing and developing MWBEs,” said Jarilyn Fox, president and publisher, Business News Group and MBN USA magazine.

Supplier diversity leadership, mentoring initiatives, supplier outreach and minority business development council involvement were among the criteria considered when compiling the list. In addition to national exposure in the premier MBN USA Chrome Edition, each Ambassador received an honorary certificate to display on his or her booth during the opportunity fair.

“This great work we call supplier diversity would not be possible were it not for the passion displayed by these Ambassadors,” said Don McKneely, chairman and CEO, Business News Group and MBN USA magazine. “We thank them for their tireless efforts and look forward to seeing them do it bigger and better in the years to come.”

To view the MBN USA Chrome Digital Edition in its entirety and to learn about American’s award-winning magazine featuring supplier diversity and inclusion, visit http://www.mbnusa.biz.